About 24 countries and territories have been affected so far by Zika virus. Apart from Cape Verde, the other countries are in North America, Central America and South America.
The countries affected are : Brazil, Colombia, Bolivia, Samoa, Haiti, Cape Verde, USA, El-Salvador, Paraguay, French Guiana, Guyana, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Martinique, Venezuela, US Virgin Islands, Barbados, Panama, Ecuador, Honduras, Saint Martin, Guatemala, Guadeloupe and Suriname.
Travelers are advised to avoid parts of the countries affected.

No Comments

Leave a Comment