Lassa fever now in Ekiti State

The Lassa fever outbreak which started in Niger State, North central Nigeria in August 2015 has now landed in Ekiti State, South west Nigeria. A female student nurse has been confirmed the infection and is currently receiving treatment, while all who came in contact with her directly and indirectly are being monitored.

Thirteen (13) states and the FCT in Nigeria are now affected by the current outbreak: Bauchi, Niger, Taraba, Kano, Gombe, Nasarawa, Edo, Ondo, Lagos, Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Rivers, Plateau and Ekiti.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *